Insomnia strikes again

tiny & dezzie 

Yes…Insomnia strikes again, and out of the sheer desire to freak out those of you who may think I’m a bit too close to becoming the extra-toppings-eccentric-off-the-wall-lady-who-will-one-day-suffer-from-the-lipstick-on-her-teeth-syndrome…I’ve decided to take some of the left field survey questions from recent myspace bulletins and answer them as my kittens would…if they could speak, that is.

Do take note: I left some of the answers “as-is” from when I copied them off of the posted bulletins; oh, to know which ones are original answers from real people…the suspense is killing you, eh? This, my friend, is way too scary to reveal…though some of you may recognize your answers…just don’t kill me, that’s all…you remain anonymous, I swear!

tiny 

Name: Einstein
A.K.A.: Tiny, Queen of Sheeba, Fearless Wonder Acrocat, Teenie Tiny, No
Age: 4-ish…don’t you know that’s a rude question 

  1. ONE OF YOUR SCARS, HOW DID YOU GET IT?
    My owners were cruel enough to give me two surgeries at one time…they took out my girl parts and my nails…I believe half of that is illegal in California…oh, I wish I was born in California.
  2. WHAT KIND OF MUSIC DO YOU LISTEN TO?
    Well, I tend to make my own music…that is, when I’m not coaxing out a hairball
  3. DO YOU KNOW WHAT TIME YOU WERE BORN?
    Good grief! I had 8 brothers and sisters! My guess is that we were squirted out somewhere behind someone’s garage…no clock there, my friend…it was timeless!
  4. WHAT IS YOUR MOST PRIZED POSSESSION?
    I collect milk rings from gallons of milk…yeah, they’re great
  5. WHAT DO YOU MISS?
    The lizards in Florida…as much as I loved them, every time I tried to play with them, they’d die. Sadness.
  6. HOW MANY KIDS DO YOU WANT?
    That’s a harsh question, seeing that I don’t have any parts! Thanks for reminding me.
  7. WHAT KIND OF SHAMPOO DO YOU USE?
    If you try to come near me w/ the stuff, I swear, I’ll sit on your face when you least expect it!
  8. IF YOU COULD EAT ANYTHING RIGHT NOW, WHAT WOULD IT BE?
    Oh, definitely the leftover tuna in the bottom of the can…oh, it’s the closest thing to heaven I know
  9. DO YOU USE SARCASM?
    Never!!
  10. DO YOU HAVE ALL YOUR FINGERS AND TOES?
    not counting my harshly removed nails…yes
  11. THE LAST PERSON TO MAKE YOU CRY?
    When I held up the sign “will cry for food”…I just had to follow through
  12. PLANS FOR TONIGHT?
    Play as loudly as I can, eat, sleep in the sink and hide in the tub to beg for water and freak out anyone coming for a late night bathroom break

  dezzie

Name: Archemedes
A.K.A.: Dezzie, ditsy, tisket, peanut butter, Dezzie Lou, No
Age: 4 ½ and aging beautifully, I might add  

  1. DO YOU SNORE, GRIND YOUR TEETH, OR TALK IN YOUR SLEEP?
    I guess I snore. I don’t think I do, but everyone asks me to roll over whenever I’m sleeping
  2. ARE YOU UGLY?
    Oh heavens, no. Don’t you know I was chosen b/c I was the most attractive one in the litter…I have “the gift”
  3. DO YOU GET SCARED IN THE DARK?
    There isn’t much that doesn’t scare me
  4. WHAT KIND OF HAIR/EYE COLOR DO YOU LIKE ON THE PREFERED
    SEX?

    what’s sex?
  5. HAVE YOU EVER EATEN A GOLDFISH?
    That would be nice!
  6. DO YOU HAVE A PET OF YOUR OWN?
    I have a greyhound who’s attempted to eat me TWICE…I don’t like her…she doesn’t like me. I have a restraining order but not the guts to enforce it.
  7. WHAT DO YOU GET COMPLIMENTED ABOUT MOST?
    Didn’t I mention before that I am a thing of beauty…my fur, my eyes, my eyelashes, my tail, my colors…I could go on, you know.
  8. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE LUNCH MEAT?
    Honey smoked turkey shaved 98% fat free
  9. THE FIRST THING YOU NOTICE IN THE OPPOSITE SEX?
    There’s that sex thing again…I’m really clueless on this one
  10. FAVORITE EYE COLOR?
    I’m beautiful, remember?
  11. LAST THING YOU WATCHED?
    The mouse on the computer screen…sheesh, that thing moves fast!
  12. WHAT BOOK ARE YOU READING?
    I fall asleep on top of books…right now, it’s Uprising by Erwin McManus…some of my greatest are a few C S Lewis books, Hannah Hurnard and Gary Thomas
  13. DO YOU LIKE ANYONE AT THE MOMENT?
    My sister when she’s not sniffing my butt
8 thoughts on “Insomnia strikes again

  1. sleep is a precious comodity…kind of like money…sometimes I have it, and most of the time, I don’t.
    And, you never know…maybe the “squirt” response was one of the original answers from the true posted bulletins…sick, I know.

  2. I can’t take credit for that one…wordpress does it automatically. However, as you know me, my luv…if they didn’t do it automatically, I’d just have to find a way to do it myself! An alphabetized pantry is a pathetic reality in our home 🙂
    I miss you right back!

  3. Pingback: imo: flamin clarity! « cathi c stegall

  4. Pingback: re{ this never-ending search for the quintessential utopia…home « cathi c stegall

Leave a Reply

