a day in the life of…the stegalls

Mark and I have come to the point where it would feel so nice to give up on the madness and lunacy of life and run away to a life of simplicity and ease [Australia sounds good].

Now, in an effort to keep you up to speed on where we are and what we’re doing, I’m going to take your hand and walk you through a typical day with the Stegalls.

6:15 am, I wake up and head to the gym [yes, I sleep in my gym clothes — a strategy to go from the bed to the car w/o having to open my eyes…it’s a true art], I kiss Mark goodbye and head downtown. Mark wakes up and gets to Cleveland Hope by 8:30 am. While Mark is working on Church Planting Strategy stuff [which is much more complex than that, of course], I am either in class or at my internship. Half way through the day, Mark switches hats to work on the many necessary elements he has to tackle while launching Church of the Hills. Me…I’m still in the acutely demanding role of “student”. If Mark has a few extra seconds at noon, he’ll actually stop and satisfy the hunger pangs overriding his mental processes and soon thereafter, head right back to work. When 5:30 rolls around, Mark packs up at the office and brings his laptop home to draw out a few more sweet droplets of the day while wearing his Church of the Hills hat. By this time, I’ve already driven to the college to teach until 10:30. We’ll both meet up at home just before eleven at night to catch the last few minutes of Scrubs, I’ll change into my gym clothes for the next morning, and we’ll call it a day.

Leave a Reply

