living uber-well under the pressure of the bell’s toll

For those of us who do well under pressure…do you find that procrastination is your best friend? Wouldn’t you say that procrastination lends itself a unique, self-imposed pressure? I get my best work done just hours before the end of the work day; is this because of this desire to preform well, thus tapping into this intrinsic curse/art/excuse or is it a lazy man’s way to make a flaw seem more user friendly?

[yes, I’m utilizing this treacherously beautiful, carelessly apathetic, novice-ly ignorant “art form” now…posting a blog about procrastinating at 5 in the morning, when I could/should be working on a paper, presentation, or exam. The alternative is so much less appealing…]

3 thoughts on “living uber-well under the pressure of the bell’s toll

  1. Cathi, you are such an encouragement to me! When I saw your comment today, I had to think for just a second to remember you. I met you amidst a bunch of girls and made beaded flowers in your living room. That was it. And yet you’re going to spend time talking to the Father about me. You care enough to let me know that.

    Thank you.

  2. Pingback: I blog, therefore I am [5 reasons why I’m blogging] « a life of perpetual transition

  3. Pingback: mondays with marjie {procrastination} « a life of perpetual transition

Leave a Reply

