Freud’s Game of Life [an unintentionally entertaining educactional moment]

What do you think of when I mention Sigmund Freud and Psychodynamic Theories? Sex? Aggression? Libido? Instincts? Most people go back to his Psychosexual stages of development [Oral, Anal, Phallic, Latency and Genital Stages]. Fun.

Well, I unintentionally signed up to present this theory in front of my peers and colleagues, and when I mean unintentionally, I mean, I thought I was signing up to present Empowerment Theories and post modern Feminism…yeah, talk about switching hats.

Now, in an effort to not humiliate myself in front of my contemporaries, I created this make-shift game to both educate my audience through entertainment as well as calm my ever growing juvenile nerves that makes me giggle every time I have to say “penis envy”. I decided to share this game w/ you. It’s not as fun w/o the animation, but you’ll get the main gist.

Enjoy!!!

Leave a Reply

