the disease of indifference {12/25}

What’s wrong with death sir? What are we so mortally afraid of? Why can’t we treat death with a certain amount of humanity and dignity, and decency, and God forbid, maybe even humor. Death is not the enemy gentlemen. If we’re going to fight a disease, let’s fight one of the most terrible diseases of all, indifference. [Hunter Patch Adams: 1998, Patch Adams]

Patch Adams is one of my top 5 favorite movies of all time. It inspires me in my field while it encourages me to stand up for what is right and motivates me to continue to fight for the success of those around me.
When I grow up, I want to be Patch…I’d love to swim in a sea of noodles, play war with delusional patients and give a client one last safari. When I grow up…
//countdown to launch 11 more posts to go
Leave a Reply

