I’m learning…prayer

Mark and I went prayer walking today in the area where we launched our church. I’ve never accompanied him on this routine. It was a phenomenal experience. As we walked by different houses, we had a conversation together with our Creator about the people living in 2392 Atterbury, per se, or the kids getting off the bus or the yellow house with a for sale sign in the front yard. I’ve never prayed so specifically for people I don’t even know. The way Mark prayed was so intimate, it was as if we were best friends with the people and a part of their neighborhood for years – enough to be chair of the block party planning committee – as long as I can run the cotton candy machine, I’m good! Anyway. I learned about prayer today. I learned from my husband. I learned from the community. I’m learning.

Leave a Reply

