all adds up to one amazing day!

joj & c3

Well, the day has finally come…

across the stage!

68 credit hours

900+ internship hours

1200 honorary trips to St. Big Bucks

40 papers

15 presentations

5 exams

1 clinical board exam

multiple sleepless nights (too many to count)

1 stalwart support of friendship

252 tears

4 amazing professors

2 kittens

1 fantabulous slice

Tonight, we celebrate the culmination of progress…I say “we”, for graduation is never merely a celebration of one solitary person or one isolated event – it is the commemoration of all persons and events that helped create a successful ending to the adventuresome journey.

Accomplishment is not a one-man feat.

Cathi w/ niece & nephew

joj, daddy & c3

my slice and me

Can I hear a woot-woot?!?!!!!

9 thoughts on “all adds up to one amazing day!

  1. Oh my gosh…I am so stinking proud of you. This is an amazing feat, er feet? And I am really, really happy that I get to now say that I am friends with a really, really smart person. That was my goal all along, so thank you for the ride. You are amazing Cathi and this is a great accomplishment. For reals!!

  2. oh kristi…i even got a “for reals” in that comment…awesomeness!!!! And about the whole “really, really smart person” thing…remember what I said – anyone can get their masters, you just have to like reading, that’s all.
    Love you so muchly!

    oh ‘lece….you’re so here – I intentionally stole a little bit of you to keep with me in my pocket…hope you don’t mind. and every once in a while, I can hear humming…

  3. WOOT WOOT!!!!

    So proud of you… can’t even begin to imagine the effort that went into the accomplishment. But I hope you get the chance to stop and breathe and really feel the moments… because you should feel so dang proud!

  4. this post has now become the light at the end of my tunnel.

    congratulations.

    also, hi.
    my name is joy renée.
    i cyberstalk.
    and i’m in grad school.
    nice to meet you.

  5. @joy renee: Hi!!!! So nice to meet you 🙂 So glad this post served you well! You can do it!!!!!!!

    @heidi: thanks, muffin!!! Let’s get mark on your point of view! I COMPLETELY agree!!!!!

Leave a Reply

