week 20 | Oh no she di’n’t

Yep, steeglette. I did.

I remember how every-single-time I heard a friend was pregnant, I’d have to fulfill that guilty pleasure and run to see the most recent picture –  ‘twas merely attempting to fill that insatiable curiosity of how many inches could fit on one little frame. Well, this not-so-little frame has lost its last pitifully dangling bit of shame this very week.

So here it is – I’ve given up and given into the pressure to take a bikini pic commemorating our half-way point. Yep, it’s the same bikini I’d sport when I actually could find my collarbones and when my belly button had an actual form and didn’t look anything akin to the valley of the shadow of death.

So, here you have it, world. And all I have to say is, there better be a baby in there…

  • Baking time: 20wks
  • cravings: most definitely has become what I have deemed a “suggestive appetite”…you suggest it, and “oooh, that sounds good”.
  • aversions: waking up. don’t try it. it hurts.
  • added inches to the precious waistline: 10″…no additional commentary necessary.
  • Lessons learned: everything requires a grunt. If it’s worth doing, it’s worth a grunt.

So congratulations…while i’m half-naked, you’re half-baked, our steeglette!!!!

15 thoughts on “week 20 | Oh no she di’n’t

  1. First…AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHA!!! I am so entertained by this blog 🙂

    Second…I have a picture of myself that looks just like this only I am not holding a 20 week sign nor am I pregnant so I think you are looking hotchacha!

    • oh heidi….I’m still trying to figure out why I decided to do this in the first place…but hey, at least I can chalk it up to stupidity while I’m up-chucking the rest of my dinner.
      And seriously, wonderwoman-cleverly-disguised-as-a-pastors-wife, you are HOTT!!!

    • oh linds, it’s so fun being on this journey just a few mos apart from each other – your little tori will be air breathing any moment!!!!

      who knew…us…Mommas?!!??!
      God certainly likes surprises!

    • If “props to you” means “what in the world, woman!”…then yep…that’s me – I know it’s craziness, but i figure it’s one for the memory books’ sake…so, here we are – half-baked, half-naked, and loving this crazy journey!

Leave a Reply

